The Leaders of the constituent and non-constituent councils are democratically elected councillors who represent the interests of the local people they serve.

The Leaders, as part of their WMCA duties, will have distinct responsibilities for programmes, initiatives or projects and will work in partnership with each of the three LEPs.  When there is an elected Mayor the Leaders from the constituent councils will form the Mayor’s cabinet.

Constituent authorities

Non-constituent authorities

Observer organisations awaiting membership